Home > Resident Profiles > Sansom Resident Profile #1!

Sansom Resident Profile #1!

Just like the Sansom Staff profiles, we are also going to have resident profiles. Please nominate someone (or even yourself) today! First up…

What is your Name?

Anthony Zarate

Place of Origin and where you live now (West or East Sansom):
Sansom West 9th Floor

What are you studying?
Nursing – hoping to one day be a Nurse Practitioner in Pediatric Oncology or Critical Care

What were you doing before you arrived at Penn?
Before I arrived at Penn, this summer I was taking classes here and working as a research assistant at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia. However, if you’re asking what I did before I was an undergraduate at Penn, I was a student at Fordham Preparatory School in the Bronx, New York!

What is your favorite part about living at Sansom?
My favorite part about living in Sansom West is the new renovations! I love the rooms! Also, I love the Sansom Advisors and Coordinators – they are all awesome people!!

What was your favorite day at Sansom?
My favorite day at Sansom was Move-In because it wasn’t lonely anymore! And I loved meeting all the new people and residents, while getting myself used to my new home here. Oh, and I also liked the barbeque – the food was really good!

So, what do you do when you are not in Sansom?
When I’m not in Sansom, I’m either in class or out with my friends. I like to go downtown to Center City and explore the different areas of Philadelphia.

Favorite Sansom Memory?
It’s still too early for me to have my Sansom Memory – since it’s only my first year here! But, when I moved in, I immediately fell in love with this place.

For curiosity, what is your favorite movie, musical group, and book?
Favorite Movie: (Besides Harry Potter) I loved the Pursuit of Happiness, the one with Will Smith. It touched me and is currently one of my favorites. As for Disney Cartoons, The Lion King is  my favorite.
Favorite Musical Group: My favorite group is Daughtry and I’m kind of a Gleek (Glee!!). But when you take a look at my iPod, I have all types of music in there – so I basically listen to everything!
Favorite Book: I really liked The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini. I always love re-reading it. And who doesn’t like the Harry Potter series?? I’m just throwing it out there.

Favorite place to go around Sansom?
The Front Desk! It’s where I meet and see everyone during my shift!

Anything else?
I’m a very big tennis fan! 🙂

Categories: Resident Profiles
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

