Home > Staff Profiles > Staff Profile #2!

Staff Profile #2!

Hello, Lotus, Sansom Graduate Assistant for Infrastructure & Support!

As you read about Lotus, please listen to one of her favorite songs!

 

 Lotus, what is your place of origin and where do you live now (West or East Sansom):

I live in central China, Henan Province originally, and now l live in Sansom Place West

What are you studying?

Higher Education, M.S.Ed

 What do you do at Sansom, Lotus?

I am one of the two graduate assistants for Samson, take responsibility of infrastructure and support, as well as publication.

 How long have you worked here?

I have worked here for a month and a half since August 15.

 What is your favorite part about working at Sansom?

Newsletter. I prefer inject fresh and creative elements into my work and life. Working on newsletter, I have more space to synthesize my own ideas about designing, editing, scheduling etc. I really cherish this opportunity to learn and improve at Sansom Community Service.

What was your favorite day at Sansom?

Rope courses during our staff orientation. We did a lot of fun team-building activities, which promote the trust, support and cohesion within our team.

So, what do you do when you are not in Sansom?

At present, it is the transition for me. Except attending classes and doing my GA work, I usually go to the library, do homework in my dorm, hang out with cohort, and visit friend’s apartment outside campus for lunch or dinner.

Favorite Sansom Memory?

The outstanding team! I love working and getting along with our SCs and SAs. They are all awesome and nice teammates, who help me a lot no matter in life or at work. I can feel from the bottom of my heart that Samson is my home away from home. I love our excellent team!!

 For curiosity, what is your favorite movie, musical group, and book?

TITANIC will always occupied the first place of my favorite movie, never been surpassed by any other film, haha. I am interested everything about TITANIC, such as the history, the story, the violinists, the passengers etc.

For music: I am the big fan of Mariah Carey and Beyonce.

BooK: The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, Stephen Covey

Favorite place to go around Sansom?

Michael Murray Lounge, a lot of interesting events are always held there!

Thank you so much, Lotus.

Please make sure to say hello to Lotus when you see her in the halls!

 

Categories: Staff Profiles
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

